Show/Hide Toolbars

EmEditor Help

Navigation: EmEditor Help > Frequently Asked Questions > File

EmEditor FAQ: When using a shared folder on a network, is it possible to prevent other users from making changes to a file that I have open and I am working on?

Scroll Prev Top Next More
EmEditor Home - EmEditor Help - Frequently Asked Questions - File

Q. When using a shared folder on a network, is it possible to prevent other users from making changes to a file that I have open and I am working on?

Yes, it is possible. On the File tab of Properties, select Keep Locked from the Changed by Another Program combo box. Other users will still be able to open the file but they will not be able to save changes to the file until you have closed the file.

Copyright © 2003-2016 by Emurasoft, Inc.